Wednesday, 31 December 2008

Happy new year to you too!

I don't know who the sign guy is, but I thought it was great that he wished all passersby a happy new year.

Wednesday, 24 December 2008

Tuesday, 23 December 2008

The most glamorous places

Nothing says "fancy corporate headquarters" quite like the neighbours being boarded up

Sunday, 21 December 2008

Woolworths shelves


Woolworths shelves
Originally uploaded by Dave Reinhardt
Phantom faces at the window.
Phantom shadows on the floor.
Empty shelves at empty windows
Where shoppers bustle no more.

With apologies to Schonberg and Boubil.

Saturday, 20 December 2008

Fittings and fixtures included

While we were shopping in Woolworths today, the management put the store fixtures up for sale as well. One or two good bargains though...

Friday, 19 December 2008

Sizzling


Sizzling
Originally uploaded by Dave Reinhardt
A few sub zero temperatures aren't going to stop us eating off the braai!

Thursday, 18 December 2008

Leatherhead High St


Leatherhead High St
Originally uploaded by Dave Reinhardt
I thought these little statues dotted around the High Street were quite cute

Wednesday, 17 December 2008

In this leg of the race...

Contestants have to use 3 different train journeys to get home for the evening.

Thursday, 11 December 2008

Home time


Home time
Originally uploaded by Dave Reinhardt
From our not so swanky new team location in Leatherhead

Monday, 8 December 2008

So pretty


So pretty
Originally uploaded by Dave Reinhardt
Hard to believe I'm back on Mud Island this morning. It'll probably hit me as soon as I step outside. In the dark. And cold. Sigh.

Saturday, 6 December 2008

Friday, 5 December 2008

Taxis on the prowl


Taxis on the prowl
Originally uploaded by Dave Reinhardt
The notorious SA mini bus taxi trawling for custom on Sea Point main road.

Wednesday, 3 December 2008

Tuesday, 2 December 2008

Sunday, 30 November 2008

Teddy bear run


Teddy bear run
Originally uploaded by Dave Reinhardt
These guys collect teddies and do a motorbike ride through the city to donate them to charity.

Saturday, 29 November 2008

BA in-flight repairs


BA in-flight repairs
Originally uploaded by Dave Reinhardt
Not what we'd hoped for in terms of BA's maintenance

The way travel should be

First departure out of the new T5 and it was smooth as silk. 10 minutes from dropoff to shopping in the departures hall. And the little one loved the soft play area!

Wednesday, 26 November 2008

Saturday, 22 November 2008

Braving Westfield


Braving Westfield
Originally uploaded by Dave Reinhardt
Who would've believed that the new Mecca of retail would be quick to get to and not too overcrowded this close to xmas?