Saturday, 31 January 2009

Signs of the recession

What does it tell you when a book called Richistan is marked down on a clearance sale?

Friday, 30 January 2009

This one's for Adam


This one's for Adam
Originally uploaded by Dave Reinhardt
I thought the personalised signage was a bit of a laugh. Though, if the volume of signs on the highway is anything to go by, I'm sure the authorities will make this sign permanent.

Happy new year China


Happy new year China
Originally uploaded by Dave Reinhardt
What a pretty sight in Chinatown this evening.

Wednesday, 28 January 2009

Do you have a mascot?

This little alien thing joined our project team sometime in July. No-one really knows where he came from, or who he belongs to - but he's been with us through two office moves. How bizarre.

Monday, 26 January 2009

So confusing


So confusing
Originally uploaded by Dave Reinhardt
So, they're the same variety from the country but the fair trade one is significantly more. Does that mean that the others guarantee that the farmers got shafted?

Thursday, 22 January 2009

Wednesday, 21 January 2009

Tuesday, 20 January 2009

Yes we can!


Yes we can!
Originally uploaded by Dave Reinhardt
Today there's no need for words. Tomorrow the work begins.

Monday, 19 January 2009

The misery line


The misery line
Originally uploaded by Dave Reinhardt
West Finchley. Rain. Severe delays. Line temporarily suspended. More severe delays. Via Charing + then via Bank then Charing + again. Finally made it to Warren Street and then what? Severe delays on the Victoria line. And that was just the morning...

Sunday, 18 January 2009

Spotted


Spotted
Originally uploaded by Dave Reinhardt
This old Austin could do with some TLC. She does look quite pretty under all that dust though.

Wednesday, 14 January 2009

Monday, 12 January 2009

Sunday, 11 January 2009

These are very fragile times

We can only hope that common sense and belief in a shared future will prevail over terror

Saturday, 10 January 2009

One -nil to the Arsenal

With 10 men behind the ball all match, clearly Bolton were only aiming for a draw. Thankfully Bentdner sorted them out.

Friday, 9 January 2009

Salvation in blue and red

Appearing out of the fog came our chariot of misery

Not what I expected, but interesting

I wanted a shot to capture the atmospheric London fog today and was trying to get one on the way home. The flash fired and seems to have reflected in the water droplets in the fog. It's not the story I wanted to tell, but I thought it was pretty interesting.

Wednesday, 7 January 2009

Fleet Street, we have a problem

Both the evening commuter papers running the same pun! It's a travesty. I wonder if both editors thought the gag was so obvious that the other wouldn't run it.

Tuesday, 6 January 2009

Monday, 5 January 2009

Sunday, 4 January 2009

Friday, 2 January 2009

Spotted


Spotted
Originally uploaded by Dave Reinhardt
Quaint country lane spotted while out to pick some lunch in Leatherhead